Uncategorized

Love is Not an Option


“Hatred does not cease by hatred, but only by love; this is the eternal rule.”-unknown author

I have been lost in suffering. Overwhelmed that I fail, time after time. I continue on the path rarely taken, seeking to give love. Loving-kindness is luminescent in my heart, even when I think the pain will never end.

“Time is only relevant to the observer.”- unknown author 

I am not sure who came up with that quote but it is true. It is 11:24PM and I am typing this blog. What makes time relevant to me? It is relevant because I am aware, in the present. I ask myself another question. What have I done with time?  I have searched for love in various places. I have lived in a manner that I can say was lived without fear of losing. I have failed over and over again but yet I still continue to love.

“Thousands of candles can be lit from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared.” -unknown author 

Thank you to everyone! my family and friends. The strangers that I have spoken with. The people that were in my life at any point or have passed. The vibration of love is the center of my existence, my life and any being. Though I am in a very hard spot in my life. I am stronger than I have ever been.

One of my heroes (my mother) told me today that I was brave. She is the one that taught me what love really is..So for me her telling me that she admires me for being brave is priceless.

“You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.”-unknown author 

5 thoughts on “Love is Not an Option

Leave a Reply

