Love / personal journey / rants / Uncategorized

Fear and love- The ability to be resilient and not become jaded by life.


I’ve traveled through life believing that love IS the sole reason that we belong to these human bodies. There is no doubt that taking this belief will eventually lead to heartbreak. Some would say love is what breaks our hearts, leaving us jaded. I do not believe in this idea. Love is the catalyst, springing from all the things that love gives us and we give to others. What breaks our hearts are life events that can ultimately lead to the perception that love is the culprit to the pain. If you feel this way you are taking away the one thing that gives us, as humans our innate ability to show patience,trust,forgiveness,kindness and compassion. These acts are sprung out of the act of love.

I look to my heart as my compass. This brings me to my intuitive conviction that gives  myself and others acts of love. I have not been jaded by love. If I were to take all of the pain- from which did not come from love, it came from life’s tragedies. Pain comes from the opposite acts or events of love. Pain alone can breed many deep rooted fears

Fear as we know is the opposite of love

Resilience Is seen in children. Their ability to perceive this world with purity, without judging their life and showing little traces of what corrupts our hearts is a trait rarely seen in adulthood. Innocence slips away as we grow older. We forget the beauty and wonder of the world. We start to judge ourselves, losing the core of one’s self, molded by the outside world. Fear starts to seep in. We become bitter, angry and resentful of life. Our hearts can easily become jaded.  We could not see what broke our hearts before, how are we to know unforseen trauma that could come? We begin to develope defense mechanisms that draw up walls around our tethered hearts. We start to judge ourselves. We are forgetting the beauty of ourselves. This is the beginning of a jaded heart.

We are losing to fear, closing all doors to love. 

A veil of fear blinds us. Leaving us wondering why we hurting so much. The pain is c

  oming from your true self, your heart speaking its truth. You’re  suffocating, barely alive.

Once I realized what was perpetuating my suffering, it was the walls surrounding my heart. I was waging a war with love. Placing blame on love. I had to listen, stop living in those places. Places where love didn’t live.

The spinning wheels of time do not stop for anyone. Live today as if you were going to die and view the world through a child’s eyes. Nothing in this world is worth taking your own beauty away, allow yourself to let things go. You will see when you take away the veil that love must be revered. We can’t change the past or future. We can choose to live for today.

Put love first, open your heart. Live in the presence of your true self. 

******THIS IS FOR SOMEONE VERY SPECIAL TO ME. YOU’VE COME  INTO MY LIFE AND YOU REMIND ME OF MY BELIEF IN LOVE, THE HEART. I ALWAYS LET MY HEART GUIDE ME AND IT BROUGHT ME TO YOU. DON’T LET THE WORLD TAKE YOU. I REALLY DON’T KNOW WHAT I WOULD DO IF YOU DECIDED TO LET ME GO. I NEED YOU MORE THAN YOU KNOW. I ADORE YOU. I AM HONOURED THAT YOU CHOSE TO LET ME IN. YOU ARE MY MORNINGSTAR.

 

One thought on “Fear and love- The ability to be resilient and not become jaded by life.

Leave a Reply

